Lian associations are from China, Australia Chin in Guangxi qinzhou, Fangcheng, Guangxi Province, Hepu, Ling Shan village was set up in 1993 with four, the purpose is to unite the neighbourhood services folks, a caring community for the benefit of people.

1995 purchases the site, Guan Yin Temple, constructed in 1998, and in 2006 a new clubhouse was completed. Basic activities of the Association of singing and dance classes, Tai Chi, Shaolin martial arts classes, travel and holiday party on a regular basis, of the temple, for folks and the community to provide long-term free vegetarian meals, held a birthday party for the elderly on a regular basis, set up Fu Shan Tang, provide hospice care for the elderly, Fu Shan mutual aid payment established for senior citizens to solve financial difficulties was born. And the purchase of cemetery 100, folks; member of Guan Yin as well as widows and people offering free graves, cemetery attended by Mayor NICKLALICH also made a special trip testimony. Build Thanksgiving together, for progeny venerate ancestors parents, as well as spring and Autumn Festival, and to their ancestors, the proverb says.

Association of community spare no effort to have fundraising aid various disasters such as the 1998 devastating floods in China, earthquake in Taiwan in 1999, in 2000, the Australian State of new South Wales fires, 2000 China snow disaster and Wenchuan earthquake of 2008 shocked the world, and so on. In 2006, will join West Sydney Chinese group raised more than 100,000 yuan, construction of a welfare contributions, fangchenggang city, Guangxi, China, elderly folks, the institution opened in 2009. 88 flood occurred in Taiwan, this will be in addition to the self-financing charity, also combined with Sydney and overseas Chinese groups to raise funds, has raised more than 200,000 to truly serve in disaster afflicted countrymen send sincere care. And 2010 's "trip to Guangxi's light" fundraising, donor drought in Guangxi and Qinghai earthquake relief donations, totaling a $140,000, all sorts of good works, the list goes on.

Student education, is the long-term goal, apart from setting up an annual logistics Awards, beginning in 2012, start a poverty reduction scheme, Guangxi, hometown and Vietnamese learning Chinese poor students by providing a $100 per person per year for breakfast and books, places the tentative 300 people, the quota increases in the future.

This communication with the home, never stopping, reception from folks back home to visit for a long time or to settle in Australia, or for academic exchanges, and this resource could make would be service. Work closely with home so as to make a small contribution, is a glory of our folks wandering outside. In 2008, this Council held the first World Congress of Chin Lim folks Ken friendship, reception from home for the first time Wei Qian headed by the Deputy Director of the overseas Chinese Affairs Office of the local government official big congratulations, that year, this Council is more closely related to home until last year, led by Mo Xiaolin, Secretary of business visit, And further strengthen co-operation and liaison between the two places. Many times, this will also group home study 2009 also attended a seminar of Heads of overseas missions, Nanning city, Guangxi, in 2010, the hometown for cataract surgery for the visually impaired and spray off the poor folks in red envelopes "Guangxi's line of light", and Australia folks home poor folks friendship far more tightly.

The other hand, this will work closely with local Chinese groups and mainstream communities to establish friendly relations, to participate in meaningful activities, build a harmonious society.

澳洲廣西欽廉同鄉會是由來自中國廣西省的欽州防城,合浦,靈山等四地的鄉親於1993年成立,宗旨是團結鄉誼,服務鄉親,關懷社會,造福人群。

1995年自購會址,1998年興建觀音廟,2006年新建會所落成。 同鄉會的基本活動有歌唱舞蹈班,太極班,少林武術班,定期旅遊及節日聯歡,屬下的觀音廟,為鄉親及社會人士長期提供免費齋膳,定期舉行長者慶生會,成立福善堂,為長者提供善終服務,福善互助金的設立,為長者解決了往生時的財務困難。並購置墓地100塊,為鄉親;觀音會會員以及孤寡無助人士提供免費墓地,市長NICKLALICH還專程出席墓地儀式見證。興建感恩堂,供孝子賢孫奉祀先人靈位,並設春秋二祭,緬懷先人,慎終追遠。

同鄉會對社會公益不遺餘力,多次籌款救助不同災難,諸如:1998年中國特大水災,1999年台灣大地震,2000年澳洲新南威爾州山火,2000年中國雪災以及2008年震驚世人的汶川大地震等等。2006年本會聯合雪梨西區眾多華人團體籌得善款十多萬元,捐助中國廣西防城港市興建一座福利院,照顧老弱鄉親,該福利院於2009年落成啟用。發生在台灣的八八特大水災,本會除自行籌款賑濟,還與雪梨華人及團體聯合籌款,共籌得善款20多萬,真正為身處災難困苦的同胞送上真摯的關懷照顧。還有2010年的“廣西光明之行”籌款,捐助廣西抗旱及青海地震賑濟善款等共澳元14萬多,種種善行,不勝枚舉。

助學興教,是本會長期目標,除設立每年一度的勤學獎勵,2012年開始,啟動貧學輔助計劃,為廣西家鄉及越南華僑學習中文的貧苦學子提供每人每年100塊澳元的早餐及書簿費,名額暫定300人,日後再把名額增加。

本會與家鄉的交流,從沒間斷,長期接待來自家鄉的鄉親到訪或來澳定居,或作學術交流等,本會都會就資源所能作出應有的服務。能與家鄉緊密合作從而做出些微貢獻,是我們海外鄉親遊子的一份榮耀。2008年,本會舉辦首屆世界欽廉鄉親懇親聯誼大會,首次接待來自家鄉以韋謙僑辦副主任為首的各地政府的官方大型祝賀團,那年開始,本會與家鄉的聯繫更加密切,直至去年由莫小林書記率領的商業攷察團到訪,又再進一步加強兩地的合作與聯繫。而本會也多次組團回家鄉攷察學習,2009年還出席了廣西南寧市的海外僑團負責人研討會,2010年,為家鄉視障人士進行白內障切除手術並派發貧苦鄉親紅包的“廣西光明之行”,再把澳大利亞鄉親與家鄉貧苦鄉親的情誼拉得更親更緊。

另一方面,本會積極與此間各華人團體及主流社區建立友好關係,參與有意義活動,共建和諧社會。